GRIT Scholarship Recipients 2023

Posted on

Please join us in congratulating our recipients for the 2023 GRIT Scholarship! Pictured above are Lillian Schmutzler from West Iron County High School and Cyrus Hamlin from Houghton High School. 

Each year, The Miners State Bank awards the GRIT Scholarship to students who have overcome adversity, exhibited courage through difficult situations, or performed admirably after recovering from a severe injury. Each winner receives a $2,500 scholarship to use towards their future studies.  

This entry was posted in Community Involvement. Bookmark the permalink.